Watches

wpid-20141022_211108

I never knew the power a wristwatch could have. I recently attended a career paths reception where 4 potential employers, who used to attend the University of Oregon, spoke and answered questions about how they got their current position. Every single one of them had a watch on.
These were people I looked up to, so I saw the watch as a form of status, the status of success!
The point here is I went out and invested in a watch because I wanted to feel this status.
Gold seemed too traditional.
Silver seemed too plain.
Black wasn’t flashy enough.
However, rose gold was just right! They are definitely the trend in watches right now. Looking around the business school, anyone wearing a watch has a rose gold watch.

 

Leave a Reply

